Truffles everywhere

Truffles

This picture does not do them justice. They are melt-in-your-mouth, silky chocolate goodness in a tiny little package. I used the recipe I gave you earlier, with cream instead of coconut milk, Ghirardelli bittersweet cooking chocolate, and Gold & Black’s organic cocoa powder. I skipped the mint, too, in favor of rolling the ganache around squares of exorbitantly-priced but oh-so-worth-it Australian non-sulfured ginger. Oh, and via a rather stupid mistake (in which I absentmindedly poured the cream into the chopped chocolate instead of the saucepan), I realized you can mix the cream and chocolate as is, put the bowl over a pot of boiling water, and stir until the chocolate melts and the mixture is smooth. It is so easy, even a space cadet like me can do it.

I think it’s time for dessert …

Leave a comment

Filed under chocolate, dessert, ginger

Leave a Reply

