Update

So, this post is a little late, but for good reason. My dissertation defense was yesterday morning. I passed! No more school! Ok, that doesn’t really mean much, as I still work in the lab and my job is pretty much the same. But that’s the last test I ever have to take. Yay!!!  So I guess that makes me Dr. Liz. Or something.  That title doesn’t feel quite real yet.

On to more important matters … I think things will change a bit around here, only in the sense that I’ll probably write about more than just food.  I’ve gotten into making stuff (like the fascinator above, which will be for our wedding), so I’ll share some of that.  We’re also getting the garden going again, which I will post about fairly soon.  With this slight change in focus, I think a redesign is in order, but we’ll see how it goes.  For now, I’m taking a little break to visit some friends and celebrate a bit before getting back to work.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Update

  1. oooh pretty. Dr. Liz! That sounds impressive.

Leave a comment